The Twisted Tale of THE ROAD VIKINGS


Fronted by Bay Area Metal Legend Dan Bryant (aka Rock N’ Roll Ragnar), The Road Vikings are one hard-scrabbling, indestructible metal bunch. Initially plagued by formidable better-than-fiction personnel issues (think Spinal Tap meets the California Department of Corrections), things finally began to gel in 2014 for the metal underdogs. After searching through piles of drummers and guitarists, each one crazier than the last, the current lineup finally gelled, featuring hard-hitting Dave Dabhammer on drums, Lisa Lightning and Thunder on bass, and most recently, Davey ‘The Whiz Kid’ Zahalla on guitar. The Road Vikings’ sophomore recording, Requiem of an Outlaw Biker, was released to rave reviews with noted knob twirler Tim Narducci at the production helm. Recent runaway video game success began in 2018 which featured “The Ballad of Clutch Nixon” in Ubisoft’s best-selling and highly acclaimed video game Far Cry 5, with subsequent inclusion (by fan demand) in Rocksmith 2018, the esteemed guitar instructional platform. The Road Vikings are currently in development with Ubisoft on a new game interface for more advanced players based on the Rocksmith tradition. In addition, the recording momentum continues with esteemed LA musical giant Matt Starr (Mr. Big, Ace Freheley, Joe Lynn Turner/Rainbow) and work on the upcoming 5-song EP, Viking Queen, slated for release in early 2020. Grab your heavy metal armor and climb aboard!

​Rock N’ Roll Ragnar: Lead Vocals / Lead Guitar / Harmonica
Davey Zalhalla (D1): Guitar
Lisa Lightning and Thunder: Bass / Vocals
Dabhammer (D2): Drums